Loving the 40 something stars!

My age-related insecurities are being soothed big time right now by all the acres of piccies of newly forty-somethings Renee Zellweger, Gwen Stefani, Cate Blanchett, not to mention Jennifers Lopez and Aniston. And we also love Demi, Brooke, Halle, Salma, and Sandra – blimey there are so many super-hot 40-somethings it’s scary! Yes, OK they have teams of minions following them around primping and plumping, but of course you just have to ignore all that and just revel in the fabulousness of it all. You can keep your 20-somethings with their flawless figures and effortless skin – they’re the ones lurching from one crisis to another, still trying to work out who they are and guzzling mountains of fags and gallons of booze to ease the process. Not that I have a skewed opinion of 20 somethings, I’m sure lots of them are really quite stable – I’m just glad I’m not one any more as I sit on my 40 something desert island of relative calm. I wouldn’t go back there if you paid me. Well, it depends how much you paid me……

Leave a comment