Soy milk – because Satan is lactose intolerant!

Rant alert! Apparently soy milk is the drink of the devil. It’s over-processed, messes with your thyroid, hormones, male fertility, and causes allergies. Bloody HELL!!!!

I mean, seriously, I feel like I did about bacon and cheese when I first gave them up. It’s a toys out of the pram moment. I really really like the taste of soy milk in my brews, and love it in porridge. I DON’T WANT TO GIVE IT UP.

I’ve tried almond milk and while it’s ok, it doesn’t have that lovely vanilla-y taste soy milk has. I’ll concede coconut milk is lovely in porridge, but SUCKS in drinks.

If I buy organic soy milk is that OK? What if I make a pact with the Lord of Darkness – will that enable me to be able to carry on drinking it? I think I’ll just go into a lovely state of denial for now.

After all, the male fertility thing doesn’t affect me, I’ve never been allergic to anything in my life, and, well, OK, the thyroid and hormone thing might be relevant, but if I stick my fingers in my ears and go ‘la la la la la’, it’ll go away for now, right?

Click HERE for more info on how evil this stuff is.

I’m going off in a huff now. Bye.

Leave a Reply

