Joan Holloway -The Perfect Poster Girl For Real Curvy Women Everywhere!

I’m a happily married straight up hetero female personage, OK, but I’ve recently started watching Mad Men (yes I know, 4-5 years behind everyone else – story of my life!), and find myself transfixed by the way the female body is so beautifully enhanced by the early 1960s fashions. Most delightful to watch are Joan’s amazing curves as she slinks, perfectly coiffed, round the Sterling Cooper offices. Love, love, LOVE her *fan girl scream*!! THIS is who should be sashaying up catwalks, NOT wafer thin diet coke drinking skeletons. Read more HERE!

2 comments on “Joan Holloway -The Perfect Poster Girl For Real Curvy Women Everywhere!”

  1. Thank you I appreciate the pingback! 🙂

  2. […] those curves? A character all their own. Joan Holloway IS the modern woman of 1960’s America and a great […]


Leave a comment