Never Mind the Botox – Here’s Facial Yoga!

In a desperate bid to slow the ageing process as much as is physically possible I have started doing facial yoga. This was as a result of an article describing the condition known as ‘computer face’ which apparently exacerbates the sagging process. Try looking in a mirror to the side of your PC if you don’t believe me. It’s scary. After recovering from the sight of the 55 year old woman staring grumpily back at me, I feverishly looked up ‘facial exercises’ to see what all the fuss was about.

Clearly the reason the huge amount of info I found hasn’t hitherto been trumpeted from the rooftops is the fact that if it works it’ll put whole armies of rich plastic surgeons out of work. Oh dear. How sad. Never mind.

I’ve been doing it for about a week now and blimey does it hurt or what?!!! I guess it’s exactly the same principle as exercising the body muscles – if you don’t use them, it hurts when you do. Evidentally years of smiling and frowning haven’t been enough – the facial equivalent of slobbing on the sofa if you like.

So we’ll see if it works – I suppose I should post a before and after pic – but I don’t want to put you off your dinner.

One comment on “Never Mind the Botox – Here’s Facial Yoga!”

  1. Enjoyed your article! A wonderful facial exercise program can be found at http://www.HappyFaceYoga.com. Lots of great info on facial exercises, the healthy natural way to look younger, and an easy-to-learn DVD can be found there. And please forward this info to your friends. I’m sure they will love you for it!


Leave a Reply

